Facebook twitter

Millhurst

EXECUTIVES & DIRECTORS

President Lianne Orr president@millhurst.ca
Vice-President Karen Liber vicepresident@millhurst.ca
Treasurer Deb Monteith treasurer@millhurst.ca
Secretary Lee-Ann Bauer secretary@millhurst.ca
Rentals Stuart Orr

rentals@millhurst.ca 780-463-7497

Facilities Joel Bauer facilities@millhurst.ca
Memberships Caroline Baleja memberships@millhurst.ca
Rink Director Pat Lotnick rinks@millhurst.ca
Programs Committee programs@millhurst.ca
Socials Committee socials@millhurst.ca
Signs & Publicity Kevin Liber  
Neighborhood Watch Lance Pratt  
Soccer Rep Jorge Rojas  
Hickey Rep VACANT  

 

Meyokumin
Sakaw

5811-19A Avenue
(780) 462-3493

Website
 

EVENTS AT Millhurst Community League

« December 2018 »
S M T W T F S
·
·
·
·
·
·
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
·
·
·
·
·
No events could be found within the specified time range for this Calendar.

Facilities

Hall (Capacity 68) - Full Kitchen, Table, & Chairs, Skating Rink, Playground, Soccer Fields


History

The Millhurst Community League was formed in the fall of 1978. The area had only 150 homes, but this number was expected to triple within two years and the residents realized that they needed to prepare for the traditional services of a community league. It was incorporated on May 11th, 1979 and became the area’s fifth League.

From the start, residents established the creation of playgrounds and recreation facilities as their first priority. Step by step these were established through the combined effort of volunteer effort, fund raising and City grants. By 1985 the League also had its community hall. It was also actively involved in the creation of the Mill Woods Cultural and Recreational Facility Association (MCARFA) and in fundraising on its behalf.


Community News Pages